one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

if you wait for perfection to begin, you’ll never take off

*October 2012

There are so many things about this video that I would do differently today. I’d like to think that it wouldn’t take two hours to film just five minutes, for starters. If I let it do so, it would pain me to watch it. In fact, there are several videos on my YouTube channel that I debated taking down for that same reason. I sound terrible; I stutter; I get lost in what I’m saying; it’s not indicative of who I am today.

Believe it or not, it is for all those reasons that I decided to leave them be. Just as with my journey for TYOMD, I want people to see that you don’t have to be perfect to begin. I want the evolution to be evident. I want people to know that it’s OK to start from scratch at any time, from anywhere.

Plus, nobody likes perfect anyway. Folks want authenticity. Come on now, we love the underdog. We root for those we have something in common with; and none of us know perfect. Nor should you.

I leave you with this: What might you be willing to try if you weren’t so worried about how you would look? What people would think? What they might say?

#Onward in imperfection

Much Love,

kat

PS. If you’re still waiting for your Kickstarter copy of I Think I’ll Make It, the rest are going out this week. I had to do them in waves when the shipping got a little crazy.

3 Responses to “if you wait for perfection to begin, you’ll never take off”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

