one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

what do you want?

For most of us, “What do you want?” is the hardest question anyone could ever ask us. I don’t mean what do you want from Santa, or what do you want after you win the lottery, I mean what do you really want! Like, if you could do anything in this life, with your highest intentions in mind, what would it be?

For years I struggled with this very question, I begged and begged to be shown what I wanted because I didn’t have the guts to step up and ask for it. I was too scared to make claims. I was too afraid to ask for things because I already felt like I’d been given so much.

What if I told you that God or the Universe or Whom/Whatever you want to call it/him/her is simply waiting for you to ask?

This is science, folks!! Not some airy fluffy malarkey I’m just making up. Quantum physics is proving these theories everyday. Even Einstein, who admittedly scratched his head over this stuff, embraced these concepts when the proof came in.

“Everything is energy and that’s all there is to it. Match the frequency to the reality you want and you cannot help but get that reality. It can be no other way. This is not philosophy, this is physics.”

So, the first step is simply putting an intention out into the world. And really “owning” it.

But you’re not done there. Then, you must believe that it’s possible. This is the hard part.

You must be able to visualize that you can have/achieve it. And I don’t mean, sort of have it, or sort of do it, I mean-balls-to-the-wall-you-will-not-stop-until-it-is-in-your-hands kind of conviction. Which some of us have no clue what that even feels like, don’t worry…it will come–if you let it. If you’re desires are undeniably authentic confidence will grow.

Sometimes it may even take someone else. We often have less respect for our own life/happiness than we do for others. For instance, what would you be willing to do for your kids, your family?? Mom’s be lifting cars off of their kids!! if you know what I mean. Now, that’s conviction.

I read a book recently, by Arianna Huffington’s sister, Agapi Stassinopoulos Unbinding the Heart, in one chapter she told a story about her mom who was a nurse in Germany, or maybe it was Austria, during the second World War. She described her mom telling off a group a soldiers who had come into the house where she was nursing some of the wounded. Stassinopoulos then said, “I am the daughter of the woman who stood up to German soldiers.” And that alone had given her immense courage.

As I read it, it dawned on me. With tears in my eyes, I thought, “I am the daughter of a woman who risked her life for me.”

Not one day has gone by since I read that line that I don’t feel immense courage calling to mind that same thought.

I leave you with this: In the next 24 hours, contemplate the question: What do I want? If you’re not willing to ask for it for yourself just yet, than who are you willing to do it for?

#Onward to owning it

Much Love,

kat

2 Responses to “what do you want?”

  1. learnactshare - Pete Ferguson

    Kat – this is a timely post. I’m currently reading “Feelings Buried Alive Never Die” by Karol Truman. Chapter 2 is called Energy Vibrations and she talks about research on energy – it travels 186,000 MPH. Most fascinating is research where scientists were in the room when people died and able to measure the final burst of energy of a dying woman praying that exceeded the limitations of their measuring equipment. A typical 50,000 kilowatt radio station would measure a “5” on their equipment. This woman’s prayer exceeded “500.” (p 14)

    Living the law of accident (cause & effect) has us go with the flow of our environment (so at the minimum make sure your environment is a good one). Living with a plan of control – as Einstein suggests – puts a lot more power at our fingertips.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

