one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

what would you do if you won the lottery?

*Morristown, NJ 2013

Yesterday I walked a labyrinth for the first time. I had just finished a trail run and decided, out of curiosity, to return to the stone path I’d seen during the run. It was chilly, but the sun was making its way through the trees, even more so than the photo above; plus, I’d always wanted to try it.

I don’t often do walking meditations so I wasn’t exactly sure what to do, except go slowly. That much I knew. I tried to make, what’s harder than you think, one conscious step after another; one foot would not come up until the other heel was planted. Awkward at first, but I got into rhythm.

As for my head, I started in on all my thank you’s. For every step I professed yet another bit of gratitude that came to mind. And for the steps for which nothing came, I just said a simple, “Thank You,” knowing full well there was plenty I’d forget.

By this time I was fully focused. My “Thank you for giving me the words to help inspire,” and “thank you for continually guiding me,” and “thank you for the energy to wake up each morning and do what I love,” turned into: “Please continue to use me as a vessel for your work” and other requests that suddenly I wasn’t afraid to ask for.

And this went on.

And on.

I got weepy. Because I always get weepy when I’m talking passion.

A question Elisa had asked me the day prior, “What would you do if you won the lottery?” popped into my head. My answer: “I would do exactly what I’m doing now, just on a larger scale with a snazzier website.”

… A much different answer than what I might have given years prior. I remember making the same joke at several restaurants where I’d worked. “I will be out that door so fast you won’t even have time to say Can you hook me up with ten spot?

Having repeated that answer to myself inside the labyrinth made it resonate that much further. For the very first time in my life, I am living in full alignment, and boy is it magical. That’s not to say I have a whole lot to show for all that just yet, except my own conviction, budding confidence, and a whole host of heroes as mentors.

I leave you with this: What would you do if you won the lottery? How would it change you? What would you be bold enough to take on? Are you living in alignment?

#Onward in conscious alignment

Much Love,

kat

PS. I finished my Dream Board and am excited to share it with you tomorrow. Funny, the statements that go with each picture are much more difficult to make than I imagined. When you finish your board, I suggest you write out a statement for each picture and each time you instinctively write, “I hope to…” make sure you change it to “I WILL…”

PSS. A few awesome folks have already taken advantage of the Transformational Coach Test Drive and you can too. Transformational Coach Test Drive: [Think personal trainer for your mind/life.] Would you or someone you know benefit from a half-hour power sess. where you’d be surprised just how much you could sort out? In the next 21 days, I’m offering a Transformational Coach Test Drive to anyone interested in breaking habitual patterns, letting go of limited beliefs, and improving overall happiness. Just email me, hurleyk11@gmail.com. Cheers to your greatness!

2 Responses to “what would you do if you won the lottery?”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

