one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

never pity the fool

“May God bless you with enough foolishness to believe that you can make a difference in this world, so that you can do what others claim cannot be done.”

A good friend sent me this blessing this morning. She knows me well;) I am that fool and my wish is for all of you to adopt a taste of this delicious foolishness.

I am not naive to the fact that people may think that my dreams are lofty; my ideals, credulous; my beliefs, illogical. And I am OK with that. We are all on a different journey, and that’s cool.

I just so happen to take note every time I come across an article, an interview, a biography highlighting that most, if not all, of the greatest minds faced heavy opposition. And I’m quite content hanging in such foolish company.

“So many of our dreams at first seem impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable.” -christopher reeve

Science has proven in study after study that the placebo effect works. If my daily dose of positivity and meditation and gratitude is merely a placebo effect to greater happiness than so be it. So far so frickin’ good.

I am no stranger to darkness, to pain, to frustration, to poverty thinking. I spent years moving from behind the veil of victim-hood. Yet, my intuition told me that life had more to offer, that purpose and passion were worth fighting for, and that all these feisty fools who have gone before us left us plenty of wisdom to chew on.

And for all those reasons, as well as the confirmation I’ve gotten along the way (small miracles, glimpses of synchronicity, high fives from the Universe), I know that I’m heading in the right direction.

“The world needs dreamers and the world needs doers. But above all, the world needs dreamers who do.” -sarah ban breathnach

I leave you with this: Go out in the world with foolish intent; make shit happen.

#Onward to foolishness

Much Love,

kat

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

