one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Even if you fall on your face, you’re still moving forward

It’s not how many times you fall, it’s how many times you get back up!

As an athlete, I love these motivational clips. I started skating and playing hockey when I was three, so this one really speaks to me. Funny, dad would take me to hockey and mom would take me to ballet. Ballet definitely helped my skating, but unfortunately, for my mom at least, nothing could help my ballet.

I think the symbol of the Olympic rings evokes emotion in all of us, athlete or not. We love the stories of perseverance and triumph. We love routing for the underdog. We love to marvel at sheer will in action; the human spirit.

I am fascinated by each of the athletes because they are all dreamers. They gave up everything to breathe life into their one wish. Milliseconds, perhaps, will separate them from their ultimate goal, while, to us, just getting to the games seems like a dream come true.

I leave you with this:  “Even if you fall on your face, you’re still moving forward.” – victor kiam

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

