one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

nothing is infinite, not even loss

I was listening to a Wayne Dyer, Hayhouse interview today. He has a new book coming out in March, I Can See Clearly Now. I love the concept of this book, because I have also made the point to look back and piece together the exquisite perfection of the Universe in my life.

We’ve all done it at least once … looked back and realized, “If it weren’t for this, I would never have that.” Most often we write it off as coincidence, yet if you really allow yourself the time to add up all these “coincidences” you may begin to see that you’ve experienced many more miracles than you’ve given God/Universe/life force credit.

Both the poem above and this Dalai Lama quote below, remind me of the ginormous transformation that occurred for me during my absolute darkest of days. Of course, I couldn’t see it as it was unfolding. But looking back now, it all makes perfect sense. I am so very grateful for all of it: the good, the bad, and, that’s right, even the ugly.

Perhaps what they meant by time heals all wounds, was distance; perspective.

I know that doesn’t lessen the sting, unfortunately, if you’re in the midst of the heaviness right now. Yet maybe this is how we come to know faith–how we build trust.

I came to know autopilot very well in those difficult days–one foot in front of the other. But it was in that rhythm that I rebuilt shattered confidence, I became intimate with the present moment, and slowly but surely opened my mind and heart to texts and teachers I might have never sought.

“This too shall pass” was my mantra, among many. I would have used “You are made of the sea and the stars, and one day you are going to find yourself again,” if I’d gotten my hands on that one then. I probably would have ignored the Dalai Lama’s words at the time, but just look at him–you can’t help but smile!

I leave you with this: Take some time to look back and piece together some miraculous happenings in your life. It wouldn’t hurt to write them down. In tough times, in what can–if we let it–seem like a cruel, harsh world … it’s always good to know that the Universe is on your side.

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

20140116-180416.jpg

2 Responses to “nothing is infinite, not even loss”

  1. Theresa Mills

    Good stuff here! I really enjoy reading these “magical” emails. Here is a saying I have posted in my office that I thought I would share with you “We do not heal the past by dwelling there. We heal the past by living fully in the present'” Marianne Williamson.

    Hugs!

    Like

    Reply
    • kat.hurley

      Marianne Williamson is pretty much my shit;) I just watched her ted talk the other day. Did you know she’s running for congress? Thanks for tuning in, Theresa. Love the “magical” feedback!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

