one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Eleanor Roosevelt: A Walk Down Wikipedia Lane

Eleanor Roosevelt Wiki

I have been fascinated by Eleanor Roosevelt through her quotes for years now, yet sadly, an hour ago, I couldn’t tell you much at all about her. I knew she was badass, but I didn’t know she was this badass!

I’m not going to regurg the wiki, but I will highlight that she lost both parents at 8 and 10 respectively. She didn’t have the happiest of marriages; she battled depression most of her life to some degree; and she developed a great deal of haters through her “controversial” work along the way.

And without Prozac, she still killed it.

I’ll stop writing so you can read the Wiki, or a preferred article or two, and get acquainted (or reacquainted) with this fascinating and seemingly fearless woman.

My game has officially been upped;) Perhaps yours will too!

I leave you with this: “It takes as much energy to wish as it does to plan.” Boom! The badass – Mrs. Eleanor Roosevelt #tyomd (tweetable) 

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

PS … We are down to the wire on course sign-ups. Class begins this Sunday! Spring Cleaning: Mind, Body, Soul with me and the beautiful Elisa Haggarty at the helm. You don’t want to miss out on this good, CLEAN, fun;)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

