one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

What Would You Say to Your Younger Self

Being on Hawaii, I can’t help but think back to the days when everything was unraveling for me. This morning I did my pages and read from A Course in Miracles on the beach where I began my meditation practice some seven years ago. I have to admit, I felt a bit of nostalgia … thinking back to how brave I was, so terribly lost and alone.

I did an immense amount of healing on island, as those of you recall who’ve read my book, I Think I’ll Make It. The abundance of nature, spiritual energy, and easy-going aloha were the perfect prescription for my many woes.

What would I say to my younger self?

Hmmmm …

I’d say, “You’re stronger than you give yourself credit. It will all work out as it’s supposed to … better than you’ve imagined. Follow your fears. Get honest, be authentic, and love yourself without apology. The Universe is on your side.”

I leave you with this: What would you say to your younger self? What would have meant the most?

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

*The “best of” responses (from above vid) can be seen here.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

