one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Seeking All Things Beautiful #BFF

Shadow cannot exist without light; everything has aspects of yin and yang according to Chinese Philosophy.

Newton found it in physics: for every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.

That said, there should be an awful lot of frickin beauty on the planet right now complimenting and opposing (depending on which way you look at it) all the unrest that’s going on in the world.

As I soaked in the tub last night, I listened to music I hadn’t heard in some time and it nearly brought me to tears it was so beautiful.

It got me thinking … I want to know what moves you.

Whether it’s art or music or poetry or a heartwarming story or a funny video or an inspiring quote or food or nature or a guided meditation, I want it. I want it all.

I think today seems like as good a day as any to collect a bouquet’s worth of frickin beauty in a small effort to balance out this whole clusterfuck tipped scale of the interweb.

A few things to keep in mind:

The complimenting force is peace.

The complimenting force is love.

The complimenting force is hope.

The complimenting force is compassion.

And they exist in equal proportions to all that we see that is not right in the world, we just have to look for them, diligently so.

I leave you with this: Please post your contribution here (in the comments below), or on FB, or on Entheos with the hashtag (so I can find them) #tyomd #BFF –aka beautiful frickin friday!

I’m looking forward to all the smiles. Thank you!!

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

