one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

I Have Arrived …

“We shall not cease from exploration and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started… and know the place for the first time.”

“If you’ve gotten the call, you have arrived.” Delicious words of wisdom that I’ve read and heard in various forms over the past few months.

The problem with personal development, as with anything, is that we’re always seeking to get somewhere. We’re often onto the next thing before we’ve even relished what we have in front of us.

And yes, us “seekers” are just as guilty.

When we begin a business, we’re clinging to success. When we practice yoga, we’re striving for perfection. When we sit to meditate, we’re hoping for flashes of enlightenment.

I was filling out some speaker forms the other night and there was a box in the middle of one of the pages that asked for “accomplishments.” I stared blankly for a few minutes.

Hmmm …

I skipped it and came back.

Oh yeah! I wrote a book. That was kind of a big deal.

I forget all the time, though, in fact. Along with hundreds of other accomplishments that we all brush under the carpet as we move on to the next thing. And the next thing.

As with my book, after it was finished, it was publishing time, after that was marketing time, after that was platform building time, after that was questions about the next book time.

It is and will continue to be a never ending rat race if we don’t take the initiative to relish in this very moment.

We, my friend, have arrived.

I arrived when I began facing my fears.

I arrived when I got super stupid honest with myself.

I arrived when I put my education in the forefront.

I arrived when I listened to the call to teach.

I arrived when I trusted that it would all work out.

I arrived when I gave into vulnerability.

I arrived when I began to follow my bliss.

I leave you with this: You too have arrived. Honor that. Always.

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

