one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Buy Me A Drink!!

In case you haven’t heard yet, I’m running a marathon!

Somehow I drank the wrong Kool Aid;)

But thankfully it is for an awesome for-purpose organization for whom I’m really proud to run.

In order to raise the required $3,000 by November 2nd, though, I’m gonna need your help.

That’s why I ask that you buy me a drink! Well sort of. Virtually. Except not really a drink, but you know what I mean … the equivalent of a drink.

And I’m a really cheap date, $3 is all I’m asking.

Please find my personal Crowdrise page for POP here.

For the first 75 people who donate just $3, your name will be put in a drawing for some really great prizes including: An autographed copy of Miracles Now by Gabby Bernstein, an autographed copy of Thrive by Arianna Huffington, a copy of Philosopher’s Notes by Brian Johnson, a DVD film Finding Joe, an autographed copy of my book, I Think I’ll Make It, and more.

Here’s more on Pencils of Promise:

I will also be donating the proceeds from one of my first school talks this fall, so be on the lookout for that post. Maybe I can get one of those big checks from Ellen;)

Here is the break down for $$ to students.

$25,000 builds and sponsors a primary school in Ghana, Guatemala, or Laos
$10,000 builds a primary school classroom
$500 provides a teacher with workshop and in-classroom training
$250 provides a student with a secondary school scholarship (includes tuition, school supplies, uniform)
$25 educates a child for a year
$10 provides WASH programming for one student for one year –¬†Students miss 272 million school days due to preventable illness. WASH is an internationally recognized program, designed to provide access to and knowledge about Water, Sanitation and Hygiene.

I leave you with this: Thank you! I’m so very grateful for your support.

#Onward

Much Love,

Kat

PS … After I wrote this post, it was brought to my attention that Crowd Rise doesn’t accept donations less than $10. Here is another option for donations where you may choose your amount. Thank You!!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

