one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Season Kickoff

I don’t know whether it’s my closet nerd status or my time spent teaching that get me all excited about this time of year. It could be all the energy of such great expectations in the air or just the hankering to hit up Staples for all the latest and greatest in school supplies.

I love the changing of the seasons. The concept of new beginnings. Fresh starts. Clean slates. Although it’s not officially fall, with pools closing and the sun sinking earlier in the day, it sure does feels like its upon us.

Today I spent the greater part of my time tying up all the loose ends left over from summer. My “rainy day” email folder was teeming with things that needed to be sorted. I also finally finished the edX course: The Science of Stress Management that’s been lingering on my to-do list for weeks.

All this effort (on a holiday even) is giving me some great closure to summer and the feeling of a much lighter transition into fall.

I’ve got tons of work ahead of me, no doubt, but at least now I’m not dragging unfinished business behind me. And somehow that feels far more satisfying.

I leave you with this: Technically you have three weeks, but I’m gonna challenge you to get it done sooner. I know a thing or two about procrastination myself. One week! Get through your list. EVERYTHING you said you were gonna do this summer. GET IT DONE. Remember, the goal is to live in alignment. Every time you make and brake promises to yourself you get further and further away from that balance. GET. IT. DONE! Seriously, you’ll thank me. You’ll be skipping with me into fall when you do;)

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

