one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Internal GPS: It ain’t broke

For years I was frustrated not knowing what I wanted to be when I grew up. I was a grown ass woman–or so I thought–before I even started asking the right questions. My method of searching was trial and error, mostly finding out what I didn’t want.

I had this feeling that I was scattered, in the dark, no compass, no good ideas of where to turn–lost, completely and utterly.

My feeling was right.

I was a mess, mentally anyways. Constantly beating myself up about this elusive quest for passion.

Years later, looking back, I realized that I never even asked for what I wanted. Hence the reason I had no direction.

Duh!

Just like a GPS, we have to put in a destination. It might not be our final destination, but at least it’s a start.

The incredible part is, you don’t have to know the coordinates. Our internal GPS is so badass that all we have to know is how we want to feel when we get there.

And then push start, sealing it with: “Guide me here, or someplace better. Please and thank you!”

I leave you with this: Not sure of your passions? What do you value the most in a career? Make a list. What from that list are your non-negotiables? What has to happen in order to get there? What commitments must you start making to yourself today to get you on the path?

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker, and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. Get further deets at kathurley.com, yo.

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

