one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Your Fear is the Most Boring Thing About You

2013 Shortly after I published I Think I’ll Make It. A thank you gift to Liz Gilbert for all her personal permissions of lines borrowed from Eat, Pray, Love.

“Regular, made in China, Walmart fear;)”

This clip is in honor of the fact that I’m missing my homegirl Oprah this weekend for The Life You Want Weekend in Newark, NJ.

Other trailblazers in town this weekend include Iyanla Vanzant, Rob Bell, Elizabeth Gilbert, and Mark Nepo.

I’m only a little bitter.

I love this old TED from Elizabeth Gilbert, btw. If you haven’t seen it in a while, it’s a great charge for the creativity muscle;)

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

2 Responses to “Your Fear is the Most Boring Thing About You”

  1. Illuminate Your Fear - The Art of The Well Lived Life – The Art of The Well Lived Life

    […] So, as I pull myself together and trudge on with fearless abandon…I am counting on the generosity of people’s forgiveness…hoping they won’t laugh out loud right in my face. I take comfort in Elizabeth Gilbert’s story about fear. She told her friend, “ I read through all your anxieties and your fears here. And I just have to say something very bluntly: Your fears about your book aren’t very interesting or very original!” She went on to say they’re the same fears everyone experiences. What a tremendous gift, to hear. “Your fear is boring.” (Watch her video clip here) […]

    Like

    Reply
    • kat.hurley

      I’m so sorry i missed this comment. I usually respond as soon as I get them, but somehow yours sat in a comment folder I didn’t see. Anyway, thank you for your thoughts. I love Elizabeth Gilbert’s insight on fear. She’s great. I hope you got your forgiveness you were seeking. Happy New Year! To an awesome 2015!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

