one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Guru On the Go: Fashionable, functional, frickin’ rad wristwear

Although I’m not a huge fan of adding any more technology to our lives, I have to say this is the coolest piece of tech I’ve come across in a while.

It’s called Olive: an intelligent bracelet that detects stress and offers quick and easy tools to regain, well … our cool.

In a perfect world it would be nice for us to detect our own stress levels and choose from a handful of quick and easy mindful meditation breathing exercises, but I don’t want to get ahead of myself;)

All jokes aside, I think this is an innovative idea for us to become more mindful with the use of our own pocket guru. Perhaps not for a lifetime, but 6 months to a year is a great gauge for us to learn our behavior patterns and build a repertoire of positive and healthy mindful habits.

Plus, I love the power pose. I’d buy it just to be reminded to power pose on the regular. I can never get enough of Amy Cuddy’s power pose TED.

I’m also thrilled that at almost fully funded it’s clear that the general population is becoming more and more comfortable with the idea of meditation and mindfulness, now that the numbers are out on stress reduction, health and wellness.

I can see these devices improving a lot of lives. I can also see them flying across the room in a heated debate. I definitely see an SNL spoof on these suckers if they take off;)

And that’s what it’s all about, right? Learning to take ourselves a little serious. Even if a fancy bracelet has to remind us.

I leave you with this: Would you wear one? I totally would. Power pose all day!

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

