one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Get Yo’ Streak On

As an ambassador for the entheos community, I’ve been beta testing their new “Blissiplines tool.”

Blissplines, as Michael Beckwith coined them, are our daily practices that should be seen less of an “I have to do” and more of an “I get to do.” They are our healthy habits: discipline + a healthy splash of fun and bliss. Right on!

Although I’m very disciplined, to a fault sometimes, I have found this tool to be really beneficial to my productivity in places that were a little lacking, to put it kindly. I had somehow developed motivational bias.

I’ve had unchecked things on my to-do list for years it seems that just keep getting moved to the bottom of the pile. This basic tracker tool keeps me focused on accomplishing those few tasks each day that normally I wouldn’t find time for.

Not to mention the streak counter. Nothing feels better than getting a gold star from the teacher and the streak counter feels much like that star board posted in the front of the classroom. (I am perceptually eight, on the inside, btw.)

Having done a little HW, I’ve come to find that I’m a little late to the party on the habit help and sexy streaking. It appears there are several tools out there to hold you accountable and pump you with gold stars to keep you on the path to awesome. Check out the healthy habit apps, here.

Not that we need any more technology in our lives, but when it can be used for the good, dammit, I say go for it.

I leave you with this: Gold stars all around!

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

