one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Plato is My Homeboy

I caught this Plato vid on the Farnam Street Blog and thought it was a great reminder of just how awesome our homeboy Plato was.

I especially dig the emphasis on personal fulfillment. You know that’s right.

I’m no ancient philosopher, but I believe there are only two things we need in life: connection and fulfillment.

Honest, authentic, personal connection with family, friends, coworkers, classmates, and fulfillment in our pursuit of life filled with passion, purpose–aka service to others.

Three faves:

“When men speak ill of thee, live so as nobody may believe them.”
― Plato

“The measure of a man is what he does with power.”
― Plato

“I am the wisest man alive, for I know one thing, and that is that I know nothing.”
― Plato, The Republic

I leave you with this: Listen to the man, will ya? He’s only been trying to teach us something for 2,400 years.

I love the School of Life. Here’s another lesson on a really epic dude: Aristotle.

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

