one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Sing & Shake It Till Your Heart’s Content

I was first introduced to Young @ Heart through this moving Kickstarter vid last night and am excited to report, as of today, the project is fully funded.

I think singing and dance is so vitally important to our health and healing. There’s something about sending all those good vibes through our bodies that then open doors to community and, even deeper, communion.

I love old people. They’re funny. They’re off their rocker. And they generally don’t give a shit.

As I see it, as kids we know what’s up; in old age we know what’s up; it’s all this worrying and whining in between we gotta scrap, right?

I didn’t make it to the gym today, so I have a Beyonce Bootie Breakdown planned for my night in. I’ve invited the mop, the broom, and the scrub brush because they will help clean and also double as a much needed microphone.

I’ve already got my SAD (seasonal affective disorder) plan in tact, which I’ll share in a later post. But you best believe, Beyonce’s on the list.

I leave you with this: Even if you don’t sing or dance, start today. Your mind and bootie will thank you for it.

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

