one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Happy Birthday, TYOMD! One year in the being

I can’t believe it’s been a year since I was laid off from my fall back job, and I decided “no more fall backs.”

The Year of Magical Dreaming, all 365 days worth, has chronicled much of my experience of taking that plunge into uncertainty, proving that we’ll all come up splashing.

What I’ve learned this year is that it takes time and patience to plant the seeds. And trusting in the process is a practice all in of itself.

In year two, I plan to the up the game, take bigger risks and make bolder moves. I hope you’ll stick with me for the ride, and–more importantly–feel compelled to take the challenge.

I appreciate you: my accountability partner, my cheerleader, my partner in the trenches.

One year ago, I was here … both terrified and excited.

I leave you with this: What is one thing if done now you’ll thank yourself in a year for?

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

