one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

12 Days of Kindness Adventure: Day 1

Anxiety and depression often stem from a place of isolation. We feel alone in our problems and separate from a community around us. This time of year, even the most happy-go-lucky person can begin to see symptoms of anxiety and depression just by the effect of short, gray days, and the hibernation the winter chill brings.

I am one of those happy-go-lucky people totally susceptible to the winter blahs. So I thought this time around, I’m changing the game. I have a few tricks up my sleeve, and I’m really looking forward to using them.

The first of which is a fun 12 Days of Kindness¬†Adventure. Not that I’m not already kind, but this will be an awesome excuse to amp it up, festivus style.

Acts of kindness are a great way to connect to community and get outside our own little world, our own little discomforts.

I’m really looking forward to sharing this adventure with you, and welcome you, as always, to participate. I’d love for you to chime in on the comments below or on the FB, or Entheos, and let us know what good jujus you’re spreading.

Today is Day 1, and I’m just heading out. I will be reporting back later on this evening with my kindness adventure for the day.

So stay tuned …

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

