one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

You Gotta Have Faith

You’re welcome;)

My homesister, Jen Sincero, author of You Are a Badass reminded me of my fave kid crush in her newsletter this week, preaching on guts and the bigger, bigger one: FAITH.

It’s funny because the topic of faith has come up a lot lately. Certainly in my own life with all this “employment restructuring” we’ll call it.

Thank goodness I’ve been reading Pam Grout’s E Cubed. And Grout, a faith evangelist, just can’t say enough about the importance of keeping it real.

She says:

We, in our limited pea brains, don’t always see the big picture. It’s like standing with your nose against the pointillist painting. It looks like a bunch of dots. But when you step back and look again in gratitude, it becomes Georges Seurat’s A Sunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte.

a_sunday_afternoon_on_the_island_of_la_grande_jatte

Both E Cubed and E Squared are littered with anecdotes to support what it means to keep the faith.

I love the story of James Costello [E Cubed], a Boston Bombing survivor whose photo became one of the tragedy’s iconic images.

boston-marathon-staggering-victim

After two weeks and multiple surgeries, Costello was transferred to a rehab hospital where he met a beautiful dark-haired nurse on temporary assignment. He invited her to a benefit for survivors, and as they say … the rest is fairy tale. On a ten-day cruise through Europe, Costello proposed to her in Lyon, France.

“I wish nobody else had to have been blown up, but it ended being the best thing that ever happened to me,” says Costello, who to this day is still pulling metal shavings of bomb debris from his right leg. “I now realize why I was involved in the tragedy. It was to meet my best friend and the love of my life.”

I too have a ton of evidence of what it means to step back in life and see the big picture. I have to admit, right now though it feels like I got my nose pressed to the canvas again trying to make sense of the dots.

Given that I’ve always been taken care of, more than cared for, I’m leaving it up to the universe.

And when I forget, when fear threatens to tackle faith, I can rump shake with Mr. Tight Buns himself, and keep it real, that is, keep the faith.

I leave you with this: Forward All Issues To Heaven!

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

