one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Improv: Tits to the Wall

Listen in: TJ & Dave Radiolab

Talk about doubt and discomfort, or more importantly: Faith! Also, present moment awareness and deep listening … who knew improv was so zen.

Speaking of which, I survived my second week of tits-to-the-wall improv.

One of my favorite lessons I pulled from week two was: commitment.

Our instructor paused several of us mid-scene and said, “Act like you’re being paid to ____________. Commit 100%. Sell it to us.”

It was my improv aha for the night.

When we’re afraid, we half ass. When we half ass, we accomplish nada. When we accomplish nada (aka fail), we confirm our fear.

I say it to myself all the time, and I’ll say it again: Go big or go home!

I’ll leave you with this: Don’t just do it, own it.

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

