one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

A Week in Positive Distractions

Studies show that we need breaks, that working in 90 min blocks is the longest we should go in order to maintain healthy productivity. I appreciate this science when I find myself in a kitten/cute animal hole.

What? I’m working!

My favorite breaks though are away from technology all together: working out, meditating, reading, dancing in the kitchen. But, as a writer, I do spend a lot of time with a computer on my lap.

Thankfully, I don’t have TV distractions, nor do I fuss over internet news or sports, so when I’m off trolling I tend to find stuff worth tuning in to, or so I rationalize;)

Here’s the latest in Links I Like:

The Value of Following Your Dreams When They Don’t Make Money

Ellen’s Real Gay Agenda

Philosopher’s Notes: Fearless

Creative Curiosity: Discovering Wisdom in the Details of Our Lives (podcast)

This Girl Can

Kickstarter: Warka Water

I leave you with this: Take productive breaks. Get out of your chair. Move your body. But when you’re done, come on back. I hear tyomd is a great place to unwind;)

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

