one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

I Got My Word!

Today, my new friend and Kundalini teacher, Hari Bhajan, was talking about her word for 2015: Prosperity. I was smiling and nodding, “Right on. I got a word. OOOO, that’s a good one.”

I knew my word from last year, at least: Joy.

We went through this already, here.

Her take on prosperity is colored with realizing your authentic self, trusting your divine wisdom, feeling fulfilled through purpose. I was totally pickin’ up what she was putting down.

After class, I delighted in telling her how great her word was. I told her about the joy-thing and how 20-14 was all about the joy, baby. But weird how I drew a blank on my 20-15 word.

I even made a joke that perhaps I should recommit.

Then I went about the rest of my day and promptly forgot about it.

It wasn’t until I was going through my long crazy day, at midnight, as I sat down–for what felt like the first time today–to write this post, I thought back to that class and her word.

Wait … what is my word?

It appears with all the mayhem of the new year, mostly me being Elisa’s assistant, I never chose a frickin’ word!

So, with Hari Bhajan’s permission: I’m stealing her very appropriate and auspiciously awesome word.

And with that, prosperity it is!

I like this definition from Wiki (in addition to her take on it): Prosperity is the state of flourishing, thriving, good fortune. Prosperity often encompasses wealth but also includes other factors which can be independent of wealth to varying degrees, such as happiness and health.

Right on, huh?

I wrote once: “We are rich beyond measure when we count the right way.”

Elisa loved it so much that she says it to me almost every night before we go to bed.

This seems like a terrific year to thrive, in all the ways.

I leave you with this: If you didn’t choose a word yet, it’s not too late–clearly;) Or, if you forgot … now’s a good time to recommit. Remember, our focus becomes our reality. Choose your filter wisely.

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

