one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

Start Again

I’ll say it till I’m blue in the face: I’m a big fan of new beginnings.

About a week ago, I turned 37 and I said to myself, “Self, we really need to get back on the daily flossing train!”

Lo and behold, I haven’t missed a single day. That’s eight whole days, thank you.

Funny thing is … at that same time, my daily meditation practice has been sputtering along.

Huh? I thought that was solid.

Apparently, now that we know white and gold is blue and black, nothing is solid!

Nor are our practices. They are in constant flux.

So today being the 1st of March, I committed to not only flossing, but meditating also. And all the other things that thankfully had not flown out the window with the floss.

March 1 also marks our new totally free, fun and friendly fitness challenge. This month we’re doing burpees!! Hooray! I watched a TEDx from Jairek Robbins this morning reminding me that we can reframe an-y-thing. (I hope all those exclamation points work for the burpees;)

Also, as a lifestyle entrepreneur, I am constantly tweaking my work routine to maximize productivity. And this is where I could use some coaching. I need a mean guy with a whistle and a bull horn in here every time I reach for a cat toy and call Boots, from his constant slumber, to play with me.

That said, I am trying to systematize my time a little better. For that reason, for 1 month (to try), I’m going to set a 45-min timer for my blogs at most. I see this as an opportunity to get more focused. To let go of the idea of perfection and loosen the grip on the little things, like typos.

My hope is that you don’t notice a difference. I only wanted to share for two reasons: 1) We are a constant work in progress 2) Everyday is a chance to start again.

I leave you with this: Start again.

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, speaker and personal development coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

