one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

The Good Fight

south africa, 2012

I stumbled upon this Kickstarter: The Good Fight after it had already been funded. And since I love all things that make me jump out of my seat and pump my fist in the air, I immediately added The Good Fight podcast to my audio lineup.

I love a good David and Goliath story and am always rooting for the underdog. I’m looking forward to the upcoming interviews and I’m sure we’ll be featuring some of them here at TYOMD.

In the meantime, I hope, like me, you’ll be picking your own fights. Mine is with myself these days, challenging all sorts of long time fears. But I have friends and clients stepping up to plates big and small and getting me revved for my next mission.

Which brings me to a good point, if you aren’t doing it, you better be damn sure your people are!

Because we are, of course, the sum total of those we surround ourselves with.

This got me all fired up the other day! I was in South Africa in 2012, and left their pissed about the poaching situation. I joined their mission with a small donation and have been blasting their campaign on social media.

Sometimes little action by a lot of people is plenty of momentum. Just act.

south africa, 2012

south africa, 2012

I leave you with this: What gets your fist pumping and moves you to action?

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, inspirational storyteller, and live your dream life coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

