one woman's quest to live the life she's imagined all while daring you to do the same

The Naked Dream

I didn’t have a bathing suit bottom I liked very much so I just wore my favorite pair of underwear the whole trip;) -Thailand, 2010

I have the naked dream often. I’m chillin’ in a group, aware of my nudity–unsure why I’m naked–half embarrassed, but not really, because their must be a good explanation. No one else is naked, but at the same time, no one seems to be alarmed by my baring all. Not sure what that says about me, but that’s besides the point;)

This morning I decided to look it up. Dear Google: What does the naked dream mean?

I was intrigued when I read that it could be a good thing, or a bad thing.

I read paragraph after paragraph of the bad things: that pertaining to if I’d felt embarrassed or exposed, or if people were pointing and laughing.

Finally there was one paragraph about those of us who are naked and not ashamed:

Naked and Proud

Being proud of being naked in your dreams are rare but a very positive dream symbol. Being comfortable naked in your dream shows that you are not afraid to tackle difficult tasks and not afraid to fail. While most people will be ducking for cover you will be strutting along and enjoying it. You have great pride in yourself and not afraid for future events.

It’s also possible that you feel that you have nothing to hide or your ready to come clean with a particular situation. -from dreamdictionary.org

Now, I wouldn’t go as far as say “proud,” but this paragraph certainly aligned more with me than any other. And the meaning couldn’t be more on target. How cool!

Hopefully next time I streak through my dream I’ll subconsciously remember the good omen and strut my stuff!

I leave you with this: What are your dreams telling you?

#Onward

Much Love,

kat

Kat Hurley is a transformational author, inspirational storyteller, and live your dream life coach, making over motivation @The Year of Magical Dreaming. For the full 411, visit kathurley.com, yo!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

